top of page

February 2023 - Chairman's Corner



We started the New Year with excitement. This is our Reorganization year. More about that to come.

Our January Morning GOP meeting had Rick Farmer from the Newberry County Development Board. He reported that business is strong in Newberry, There are plans in place to develop a stronger work force.

If you have not attended the Morning GOP meetings, you are missing out on great local information.

Our next Morning GOP meeting will be February 13. The speaker will be David Knapp from the Newberry Museum.

Our January Newberry GOP meeting was on January 19. The speaker was Dallas Woodhouse from the South Carolina Policy Council.

Rep. Joe White spoke about an event coming in February. The Newberry Opera House has been rented for February 23. We will have many of our elected Republicans on stage. The event will be free. The hope is that people who are unaware of what we do and who we are will come and see the strength of Newberry Republican Party.

At this meeting there was a lot of talk about Sen. Lindsey Graham and his voting. I agreed to put the Congressmen and Senators contact info in the Newsletter.

Lindsey Graham Political Party: Republican

Washington Office 290 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-5972

Tim Scott Political Party: Republican

Washington Office 104 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-6121

District 1

Nancy Mace Political Party: Republican District includes: Berkeley and Charleston Counties.

Columbia Office 308B Blatt Bldg. Columbia, SC 29201 (803) 212-6717 (Business Phone) (843) 580-6223 (Cell Phone)

District 2

Joe Wilson Political Party: Republican District includes: Lexington and Aiken Counties, and portions of Richland and Orangeburg Counties. Washington Office 1436 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-2452

District 3

Jeff Duncan Political Party: Republican District includes: Edgefield, Saluda, McCormick, Greenwood, Abbeville, Anderson, Oconee, Pickens, and Laurens Counties, and portions of Greenville and Newberry Counties.

Washington Office 116 Cannon HOB, Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-5301 Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:30PM; Closed on Federal Holidays

District 4

William Timmons Political Party: Republican District includes: Portions of Spartanburg and Greenville Counties.

Washington Office 313 Cannon HOB, Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-6030 Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM Eastern time

District 5

Ralph Norman Political Party: Republican District includes: Union, Chester, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lee, Lancaster, and York Counties, and portions of Newberry, Spartanburg, and Sumter Counties.

Washington Office 2350 Rayburn HOB, Washington, D.C. 20515 (202) 225-5501

District 6

James Clyburn Political Party: Democrat District includes: Allendale, Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, Williamsburg, Hampton, and Jasper Counties, and portions of Orangeburg, Richland, Sumter, Florence, Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester, and Beaufort Counties.

Washington Office 274 Cannon House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515 (202)225-3315

District 7

Russell Fry Political Party: Republican District includes: Chesterfield, Darlington, Marlboro, Dillon, Marion, Horry, and Georgetown Counties, and a portion of Florence County.

Washington Office 1626 Longworth House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-9895 Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Use this information to contact them and get your ideas heard.

Our next Newberry GOP meeting will be February 16. Our speaker will be Hope Walker Executive Director of the SCGOP. She will talk about reorganization and the part you will play in it.


This is what is going on in the SC State House it used to happen only in the socialist dictatorial regime!

The Leadership of the SC State House asked the Representatives to sign an oath, which besides many other things, force them to treat all their work, with their constituents, media or anything else, confidential. They try to eliminate transparency in their work like … “my way or the highway” … this is not freedom.

20 Freedom Caucus patriots refused to sign this oath and now the Leadership wants to eliminate them from the House Republican Caucus. These 20 patriots are my heroes – they had the courage to confront the Establishment, which makes me hope in our future. They did their job, now it’s our job to fight for them and not allow the Establishment to kick out good conservatives who try to represent us with honor.

US House Representative Ralph Norman is a big supporter of the Freedom Caucus.

Here’s the list the 20 heroes:

· Thomas Beach

· Mike Burns

· Bill Chumley

· Bobby J. Cox

· April Cromer

· Robert Harris

· Cally Forrest

· Stewart Jones

· Jay Kilmartin

· Matt Leber

· RJ May

· Ryan McCabe

· Adam Morgan

· Alan Morgan

· Josiah Magnuson

· David L. O'Neal

· Melissa Lackey-Oremus

· Jordan Pace

· Ashley Burch Trantham

· Joe White


Don’t forget your dues. $35 / person $50 / couple

Newberry GOP

PO Box 131

Prosperity 29127

PO Box 131

Prosperity 29127

‘nuf said

29 views0 comments


Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page