May 2021 - Chairman's Corner

Our newly elected officers of Newberry Republican Party are:

Charm Altman, Chairman Janice Likes, Vice Chairman Chad Connelly, Executive Committeeman James Wimmer, Treasurer Marlene Spurgin, Secretary

With all we have been trough lately it is great to say our Newberry County Delegation to the SC GOP State Convection has been set. The Following are the Delegates and Alternates.

Delegates Charm Altman Chad Connelly Janice Likes James Wimmer Donna Wimmer CJ Connelly Mary Arrowood Tammy Johns

Alternates Scott Malyerck Vic Terrana Nancy Darby Marlene Spurgin Mary Fincham Chris Fincham Jane Mundell Alan Jenkins

Newberry is well represented with these fine folks.

The convention will be held on May 15. Due to still lingering corona concerns the convention will be a hybrid. We will meet together in one location. We will Zoom to the State Headquarters for voting. We will use paper ballots to vote for the various leadership positions. Then our person in Columbia (CJ Connelly) will receive our votes and report.

The positions we will vote on are:

Chairman: Leader of the party, spokesman, main fundraiser

1st Vice Chairman: Opposite sex a chairman to fill in if chairman is unavailable

2nd Vice Chairman: Minority outreach

3rd Vice Chairman: Youth outreach

To lead the State GOP, we need to be sure we are electing the best persons to fill the 0ffices.

The Newberry Morning meeting will be held at 125 North Main St, Prosperity. May 10. The scheduled speaker will be Sen. Ronnie Cromer. He will speak about the bills that passed and those that did not. 10:30am

The evening Newberry Republican Part will be held at the Depot in the square in Prosperity. May 20. The scheduled speaker will be Lt. Governor Pamela Evette.

5 views0 comments